Guest Post: 5 Style Lessons Courtesy of Angela Simmons By Channing of Channing in The City

*waves*

Hi guys! I’m Channing and I write the blog, Channing in The City. I blog about personal style and making trends work for you. One of the posts that my readers usually enjoy is when I break down a celebrity’s style into lessons we can apply to ourselves when we get dressed.

So I thought it was pretty awesome the Christian asked me to come talk to you all. I chose to talk about Angela Simmon’s style because she is all over New York Fashion Week giving face and striking poses for the cameras. And looking amazing while doing so if I might add. So here are 5 style lessons that we can learn from Ms. Simmon’s style.

1. You Can Be Lady and Show Skin.

Angela has shown us that you can be a lady and still show some skin. It’s all about balance. Though she’s wearing a bandeau top, she balancing it out with a skin well below her knees and a blazer.

2. Play With Texture.

Angela likes to play with texture wearing leather, knits and sequins at the same time. And it makes the look more interesting, wouldn’t you say?

3. Try Out Different Looks

I really like that Angela doesn’t stick to one look. She doesn’t have a ‘uniform.’ While she almost always looks stylish, she never looks predictable. You don’t have too, you’re look should a matter of expression.

4. Have a Mean Shoe Game

Accessories make the outfit. They really do. The shoes can kill an outfit if they are worn out. A good pair of shoes can add an exclamation point to an otherwise simple outfit.

5. Enjoy Being a Girl

Angela enjoys being a girl. You can see it in the way she plays with makeup, her love of Louis Vuitton and heels. It’s nice, wouldn’t you say?

What do you think of Angela’s style? I hope to see you again, come visit me on my blog! Thanks again, Christian for thinking of me.

15 thoughts on “Guest Post: 5 Style Lessons Courtesy of Angela Simmons By Channing of Channing in The City

  1. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to assert that I get actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.

  2. Pingback: Happy 25th Birthday Angela Simmons!!! « FASHION AVE & SIXTH

  3. I love this…Channing always does a great job of breaking down celebrity style and this is no different. Angela is one of my style muses and I love that she takes risks. I agree with Channing when she says that Angela is never predictable…I did a post on Angela a while back on my blog, but I may have to reblog this! Lol…

  4. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to assert that I acquire in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.

  5. Pingback: 5 Style Lessons Courtesy of Angela Simmons and Lala | Channing in the City

Leave a comment