Fashion News: Angela Simmons’ Apprenticeship With Rachel Roy, Plans Fashion Line of Her Own

Great news! One of my favorite celebrity fashionistas, Angela Simmons, is planning a fashion line of her own. She’s so naturally fabulous, and her personal style is absolutely remarkable. The (public) announcement of her fashion line arrived today via FashionBombDaily.com, in a self-written post where she described her experience as an intern for one of her favorite fashion designers, Rachel Roy. This wonderful opportunity gave her the chance to learn from someone who is not only very talented, but well respected in the fashion industry.

Here’s what Angela had to say about the experience: ” My apprenticeship was primarily focused on learning from Rachel’s experience in the fashion industry and gaining insight and tips to success. Some of these tips included surrounding myself with people smarter than me, and staying true to my vision. She warned me that I will face difficult decisions throughout my career, but that the hardest decisions to make are usually the right ones.”

Angela’s Thoughts: “I could not have asked for a better mentor than Rachel, as she is truly an inspiration to me! In just three days, Rachel motivated me to be the best I can be at my craft. My hope is that I can be the same kind of inspiration to young designers today that Rachel Roy has been to me.”

All Images & Quotes via FashionBombDaily.com

One thought on “Fashion News: Angela Simmons’ Apprenticeship With Rachel Roy, Plans Fashion Line of Her Own

Leave a Reply

