Glamour’s September Issue Features Victoria Beckham As Cover Girl and Guest Editor

September’s coming! As we get closer to fashion’s most fabulous month featuring fashion shows, fall fashion and fantastic full issues of our favorite fashion magazines, we are led on with more details. Glamour previously let the cat out of the bag by revealing that Victoria Beckham would be their cover girl, and then took it a step further when they revealed their effortlessly chic cover with Beckham covered, in bubbles that is. As stated, we all know Beckham was going to be Glamour’s cover girl, but the surprising news is that she also guest edited the upcoming issue.

Victoria Beckham spoke about the experience with WWD saying, “I wanted to put my stamp on the magazine,” Beckham told the trade. “They were really open to my ideas, like I wanted to show [actress] Lily [Collins] with not a lot of retouching. I have a very strong vision of what I like and it’s cool and a little more edgy.”  This was certainly a unique opportunity for Beckham, as she was both a guest editor, and the cover girl, scoring an editorial and interview. Can’t wait to see the finished product!

 

Image via I’m Not Obsessed 

9 thoughts on “Glamour’s September Issue Features Victoria Beckham As Cover Girl and Guest Editor

  1. Its such as you read my thoughts! You appear to know a lot about this, like you wrote the guide in it or something. I think that you can do with a few p.c. to pressure the message house a bit, however other than that, that is wonderful blog. An excellent read. I’ll certainly be back.

  2. I’m really impressed along with your writing abilities as well as with the structure to your blog. Is that this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent high quality writing, it’s rare to see a great blog like this one today..

  3. You’re truly a good webmaster. The site loading speed is amazing. It sort of feels that you’re doing any unique trick. Also, The contents are masterpiece. you have performed a fantastic task in this subject!

  4. An impressive share, I handed your link to a colleague who was doing a little analysis on this topic. And he bought me breakfast because I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that : Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and love reading more on this topic. If possible, would you mind updating the blog with more details? It is definitely helpful for me. Big thumb up for this blog post!.

Leave a Reply

