Fashion Icon and Writer Carrie Bradshaw Has Been Coveteur’d

I know what you’re thinking, “you had me at Carrie Bradshaw.” Today The Coveteur released what I believe is their best “cover” feature yet, fashion icon and writer Carrie Bradshaw herself. If there’s an ounce of love or passion for fashion in any bone of your body, I have no doubt that this both excites and intrigues you as much as it did me. In case you haven’t heard of The Coveteur, it is an online site that provides “a new way of looking at the creative process and influences of some of today’s most recognized global tastemakers.It you inside the closets of internationally influential cultural forecasters, showing us what culminates in their personal style – one item at a time.”

The Coveteur did an excellent job of covering Carrie Bradshaw, the individual as  well as Carrie Bradshaw the fashionista, who “defined fearless fashion: plaid crop tops, mismatched prints, menswear-inspired ensembles and over-the-top embellishments.”  They even compiled numerous Sex & The City quotes. What are you waiting for? Read the entire post now by clicking here

<span class='fancyPhotoDesc'>I like my money right where I can see it: hanging in my closet. – Carrie Bradshaw</span><span class='fancyPhotoName'></span>#inline_01

“I like my money where  I can see it: hanging in my closet.” – Carrie Bradshaw

<span class='fancyPhotoDesc'>No, I took a $5 cab ride six blocks! These shoes pinch my feet, but I love them. I'm in a financial cul-de-sac! – Carrie Bradshaw<br />
</span><span class='fancyPhotoName'></span>#inline_09

“No, I took a $5 cab ride six blocks! These shoes pinch my feet, but I love them. I’m in a financial cul-de-sac!” – Carrie Bradshaw

<span class='fancyPhotoDesc'>I fell. I fell in Dior. So I decided that the more I purchased, the less they'd think of me as the American who fell in Dior. – Carrie Bradshaw</span><span class='fancyPhotoName'></span>#inline_12

“I fell. I fell in Dior. So I decided that the more I purchased, the less they’d think of me as the American who fell in Dior.” – Carrie Bradshaw

“I thought I had come to terms with my looks the year I turned 30, when I realized I no longer had the energy to be completely superficial.” – Carrie Bradshaw

<span class='fancyPhotoDesc'>It's over for me. Here lies Carrie. She had two loves and lots of shoes. – Carrie Bradshaw</span><span class='fancyPhotoName'></span>#inline_25

“It’s over for me. Here lies Carrie. She had two loves and lots of shoes.” – Carrie Bradshaw

All Images and Quotes via The Coveteur

One thought on “Fashion Icon and Writer Carrie Bradshaw Has Been Coveteur’d

Leave a Reply

