Music Moment: Lana Del Rey & ASAP Rocky Create A Masterpiece With “National Anthem” Video

Lana Del Rey is the genius behind her new music video, as well as its’ interesting concept featuring none other than A$AP Rocky himself. In this video, Lana takes on the multiple roles, beginning with JFK’s mistress, Marilyn Monroe and later as Jackie O. In a surprising twist, A$AP Rocky takes on the role of a modern-day John F. Kennedy. This video could be interpreted many way, and will have different meanings depending on the mind set of the viewer. You’ll understand when you watch it…

I don’t know how Lana managed to come up with such a meaningful and beautiful concept, but I must say it is the most unique video that I have seen in some time. I must also give credit to whoever styled Lana and A$AP because each of their looks were styled perfectly. Lana Del Rey truly created a masterpiece with this one, or should I say two, because the song is just as wonderful as the video.

What they had to say about the video…

Lana Del Rey: Every so often, I top what I’ve done, and this video is definitely the most beautiful thing I’ve ever done. I wrote a treatment for me and A$AP Rocky, because I just thought he’d be really perfect to star in it. … I love it.”

A$AP Rocky: I play JFK, she plays Jackie O. Some cool, trippy sh-t, some really 2015 sh-t. People gonna get it in like three years, and that’s the whole purpose of it.”

 


Quotes from: Lana Del Rey Plays ‘Jackie O’ To A$AP Rocky’s JFK In “National Anthem” Music Video | Necole Bitchie.com

18 thoughts on “Music Moment: Lana Del Rey & ASAP Rocky Create A Masterpiece With “National Anthem” Video

  1. Oh my goodness! an remarkable post dude. Thanks a ton Nonetheless I is going to be experiencing dilemma with ur rss . Do not know why Not able to join it. Can there be every person acquiring identical rss concern? Anybody who knows kindly respond. Thnkx 506725

  2. I like what you guys are up also. Such intelligent work and reporting! Keep up the superb works guys Ive incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I believe itll improve the value of my web site . 811687

  3. Hello there! I could have sworn Ive been to this weblog before but right after reading by means of some with the post I realized it is new to me. Anyhow, Im undoubtedly pleased I located it and Ill be book-marking and checking back often! 129677

Leave a Reply

